End Homelessness In America

Well the Superbowl is over or is that the Superboar? It’s Monday morning at 9:30 a.m. and 5 below 0 brrrrr! Back to my subhuman homeless existence. You think that’s harsh change places with me and see if I’m right or wrong. Judge me not unless you have been in my shoes. People think that just because I don’t have a job I’m not trying. I have even applied as a janitor and a dishwasher each about five times not even one reply. Again who wants to hire a 61 year old man? I’m a logistics technician/shipping and receiving clerk by trade with more than twenty years experience. I am still out there everyday applying for jobs and working on my homeless cause to put into law in the state of Iowa, a homeless bill of rights and living act. I try to help as many people as I can, considering I don’t have anything myself. My family has turned away from me. Jessica,the woman I loved and was engaged to marry couldn’t handle it, or was it her mother, the nasty bitch from hell that couldn’t handle it. So that’s over for nearly a year now I find solitude in God and my church. The only peace I find during the week is on Sunday! A beautiful lady at my church, she motives my writing without saying a single word. She just softly smiles at me and her eyes shines and glitters as I look deeply into her eyes. I like her a lot, I don’t think she even knows how much. It must be evident to others, at least thats what I pick up from their words. Afterall, what do I have offer her. My heart and my writings. I’m a homeless unemployed writer waiting to receive my social security retirement benefits. You probably think I’m feeling sorry for myself. I don’t have the time for self-pity. My homeless cause demand my attention and I still am trying to find a job any job. I am a proud man or at least I use to be. I’ve had to swallow my pride long ago. I try to do what I do with dignity! I leave my future in the hands of God Almighty for he will provide what I need and desire.

Leave a Reply

