End Homeless in America

BANNED FOR LIFE
Every gloomy morning I awaken from my hell in the concrete jungle in the lonely streets of Davenport, Iowa. I am a 60 year old homeless lonely man, stranded in Iowa.
 
Banned for life
 
Local city leaders accuse me and those like me of vandalism to city property: the sky bridge and parking garages without proof. They chased us away without from city parks and parking garages as we sleep in those locations. We are not angels nor are we murders. We are an embarrassment to the city and they want to eliminate us. Rumor has it that they want to close the free food cafe’s and some shelters. True or not, there are too many of us to make them happy. Believe or not?
 
Banned for life
 
America is powerfull and rich. We feed and protect the world with billions of dollars every year. Yet we neglect our own unfortunate men, women, and children here in America. Where is our life with dignity? We are not asking for a free ride. We ask only for the opportunity to be proud Americans as we once were. To see our families looking at us with loving pride once again. The words I speak will put a target on my heart. I don’t care. Americans hate to be told they failed. I will send these words to America’s national and state leaders.
 
BANNED FROM LIFE

 

Leave a Reply

