End Homeless in America

4/11/2014-11:02- Last night at St. Anthony’s Catholic church, I performed a poem I had written called “Home”. Most of the times when I perform, I’m able to control my emotions on stage. Last night I failed, I have lost so much in the last year and a half, clothes, my beloved cat, and a woman I was going to marry. Most of the time I have lost myself, so much so I had even contemplated my death. That was then, now I have God directing my life, my writings, and my cause for the homeless.

Leave a Reply

